The official Formula One calendar for the 2015 Formula One World Championship has been released with the championship to now consist of 20 rounds compared to the current 19.

Next season will see the return of the Mexican Grand Prix on November 1, between the U.S. Grand Prix at the Circuit of the Americas and the Brazilian Grand Prix at Interlagos on November 15. The Mexican race will be held at the Autodromo Hermanos Rodriquez in Mexico City and is reportedly a five year contract.

Belgian Grand Prix 2014

Beyond the addition of the Mexican Grand Prix, the 2015 F1 calendar remains the same as this year meaning once again, the Indian and Korean Grand Prix have been dropped for the second year. Organisers of the Indian Grand Prix hope to have it reappointed in 2016.

March 15 – Australia
March 29 – Malaysia
April 5 – Bahrain
April 19 – China
May 10 – Spain
May 24 – Monaco
June 7 – Canada
June 21 – Austria
July 5 – Great Britain
July 19 – Germany
July 26 – Hungary
August 23 – Belgium
September 06 – Italy
September 20 – Singapore
September 27 – Japan
October 11 – Russia
October 25 – U.S.
November 1 – Mexico
November 15 – Brazil
November 29 – Abu Dhabi

Previous articleAudi Q7 Plug-In Hybrid Tests at the Nurburgring
Next articleStudents Potentially Save Dodge Viper Prototype


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here