Goodwood 2011 Formula F1 & Indy Cars Hill Climb

After checking out each of the twelve Formula 1 teams and numerous Indy cars parked in the paddock it was time for them to head up Goodwood hill.

Marc Gene, Mark Webber, Nico Rosberg, Heikki Kovalainen, Timo Glock, Bruno Senna, Vitaly Petrov and Adrian Newey drove current and historical Formula 1 cars up the hill.

The Festival also marked the 100th anniversary of the first Indianapolis 500 with over 30 winning Indy Cars on display. Indy car highlights included Johnny Rutherford’s winning 1974 McLaren M16 and 1980 Chaparral 2K, the 1977 Coyote in which AJ Foyt scored his record-breaking fourth win, Bobby Unser’s 1981 Penske which was finally declared the winner by an appeals board four months after the race, and Bobby Rahal’s winning 1986 March.

A 1931 diesel-powered Duesenberg racing car was also part of the Indy 500 centennial celebrations at 2011 Goodwood Festival of Speed and our gallery below.

Previous articleGoodwood 2011: Kris Meeke at Forest Rally Stage
Next articleOverkill: K1 Attack Roadster at Goodwood 2011


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here