Lamborghini Squadra Corse has just announced the driver line-up for the 2015 Blancpain Endurance Series and those that will be piloting the brand new Lamborghini Huracan GT3.

During the series, two Huracan GT3s will be fielded by the Austrian GRT Grasser Racing Team. The number #19 car will be driven by Fabio Babini from Italy as well as Dutchman Jeroen Mul and American Andrew Palmer. The #63 Huracan GT3 will then be piloted by South African racer Adrian Zaugg as well as Italians Mirko Bortolotti and Giovanni Venturini.

As a reminder, the Lamborghini Huracán GT3 will line up in the five-round Blancpain Endurance Series in Europe including Spa-Francorchamps 24-hour race, while the new Huracán LP620-2 Super Trofeo will feature in the Lamborghini Blancpain Super Trofeo in Europe, Asia and North America from this year.

The rear-wheel drive Huracán GT3 has an aluminium-carbon chassis and kerb weight of 1,239 kg with 42/58 front/rear weight distribution. The composite bodywork and aerodynamics have been developed with Dallara Engineering. It has the V10 direct injection engine of the road car, managed by a Bosch Motorsport control unit, with a sequential six-speed gearbox and three-disc racing clutch.

Previous articleVideo: NanoFlowCell Quant e-Sportlimousine on the Road!
Next articleOfficial: PPI Razor GTR Audi R8 Spyder by Speed Design


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here