Sebastien Loeb will take part in the 2016 FIA World Rallycross Champion season after signing up with Team Peugeot Hansen. The French racing driver kicked off the year by participating in his first Dakar Rally, where he dominated 4 stages flawlessly in a Peugeot 2008 DKR.

Loeb will drive a Peugeot 208 WRX teaming up with Timmy Hansen, Davy Jeanney and Kevin Hansen. The team’s objective is for Timmy and Loeb to bring home the team’s and driver’s championship titles this year. Timmy is one of the best drivers on the current World Rallycross roster having finished second in the 2015 season – he was the strongest opponent to Petter Solberg.

Meanwhile, rally fans will once again be treated to an exciting Rallycross season featuring two of the greatest – Petter Solberg and Seb Loeb. Solberg is the current undisputed World Rallycross champion, he has won the title twice in a row and is the only driver to hold two separate FIA championship titles (WRC and Rallycross).

Loeb’s racing career on the other hand is by far one of the greatest, he holds 9 back-to-back WRC championships as well as the most WRC wins. Besides his successful career in WRC, Loeb has raced in numerous series including WTCC, Global Rallycross and more. He finished second at the 2006 24 Hours of Le Mans.


Kenneth Hansen, team principal: “Last season we proved that we had the potential to perform in the series with Timmy Hansen and Davy Jeanney. By adding Sebastien Loeb to the equation, we will be even stronger. Rallycross is one of the hardest disciplines to dominate, with no room for mistakes. Loeb has incredible capacity to adapt and I have no doubt that he will be a strong challenger.”

Timmy Hansen: “I’ve looked up to Sebastien Loeb throughout my entire life: I even met him once to get his autograph. So to work with him now is like a dream come true for me. I have a lot to learn still, so to get advice from him will be amazing. And I’m sure he’ll also have a lot of specific things to learn from me in rallycross. That’s how I hope we can bring the team forward together: pushing new limits and helping each other grow.”

Previous articleOfficial: FAB Design McLaren 650S VAYU GTR
Next articleOfficial: Mansory Mercedes-AMG GT S


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here