SRT Announces Its 2014 Drivers For Tudor USCC

In addition to Mazda Motorsports naming its driver line-up for the 2014 Tudor United SportsCar Championship, SRT Motorsports has also named its team for the highly-anticipated racing series.

Set to field two Viper GTS-Rs, the SRT driver lineup has seen the addition of two new additions. They are Ryan Hunter-Raey and Rob Bell. If you are a true motorsports fanatic then both of those names will ring a bell (no pun intented) with you. In 2012, Ryan Hunter-Raey won the IndyCar Series championship while Rob Bell is a two time winner for the European Le Mans series.

The No. 91 Viper GTS-R will see Hunter-Raey join Dominik Farnbacker and Marc Goossens while the No. 93 car will be driven by Bell and Johnathan Bomarito and Kuno Wittmer. Both SRT Viper GTS-Rs will compete in the GTLM class alongside competitors such as Aston Martin, Corvette and BMW.

When discussing his new role in the team, Hunter-Raey said, “The SRT Motorsports program has come such a long way in a short period of time. This is truly one of the most competitive forms of GT class racing in the world and for the Viper GTS-R team to earn three poles and a win last season is outstanding. I have a long history with the Riley Technologies family and am looking forward to working with the same group in 2014 to again represent SRT on the track.”

[Via Autoblog]

Previous articleRolex 24 at Daytona: Testing Completed with Corvette and Porsche Teams Fastest
Next article2014 Mercedes-Benz C-Class Engine Details Revealed


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here