The provisional 2016 Formula One calendar has just been released by the sport’s governing body, the FIA.

As per usual, the season will start in Melbourne at the Australian Grand Prix held at Albert Park on March 20. The sport will then head to Bahrain before the Chinese Grand Prix on April 17. The Russian Grand Prix has been moved from the middle of October down to the start of May and will kick off the first European leg of the championship.

Arguably of most significance for the 2016 Formula One championship is the inclusion of a street race in Baku, the capital city of Azerbaijan. Next year will also see the reinstatement of the German Grand Prix which wasn’t held this year. At this stage however, it remains to be seen if it will be held at the Nurburgring or Hockenheimring.

March 20 – Australia
April 3 – Bahrain
April 17 – China
May 1 – Sochi
May 15 – Spain
May 29 – Monaco
June 12 – Canada
June 19 – Baku
July 3 – Austria
July 10 – Britain
July 24 – Hungary
July 31 – Germany
August 28 – Belgium
September 4 – Italy
September 18 – Singapore
October 2 – Malaysia
October 9 – Japan
October 23 – USA
November 6 – Mexico
November 13 – Brazil
November 27 – Abu Dhabi

Previous articleOfficial: 2016 Callaway Corvette C7 GT3-R
Next articleHigh Performance Alfa Romeo SUV Rendered


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here