2014 Formula One Race Calender Released

The 2014 Formula One calendar has just been released and it promises to be the most demanding F1 season ever with an incredible 22 races listed.

Next year will see the addition of Russia, Mexico, Austria and New Jersey. However, it’s worth mentioning that Russia and Austria are the only new races confirmed with the Mexican and second American race being listed as provisional. And with F1 supremo Bernie Eccelstone stating just last month that the New Jersey race wasn’t going to happen next year after numerous delays, we’d be extremely surprised to see the teams heading there next year. The Korean Grand Prix could also face the chopping block.

As for the Russian Grand Prix, it will be held at the newly-built circuit in Sochi which will also be home to the 2014 Winter Olympic Games. Measuring 5.9 kilometers, it will be the third longest circuit on the calendar. As for the Austrian Grand Prix held in late June, it will take place at the Red Bull Ring.

See the full calendar below:

16/03 Australia
30/03 Malaysia
06/04 Bahrain
20/04 China
27/04 Korea (provisional)
11/05 Spain
25/05 Monaco
01/06 America, New Jersey (provisional*)
08/06 Canada
22/06 Austria
06/07 Britain
20/07 Germany
27/07 Hungary
24/08 Belgium
07/09 Italy
21/09 Singapore
05/10 Russia
12/10 Japan
26/10 Abu Dhabi
09/11 USA, Austin
16/11 Mexico (provisional*)
30/11 Brazil

* subject to circuit approval

[Photo credits: Victor Fraile / The Power of Sport Images]

Previous articleNine Month Wait for 2014 Range Rover Sport!
Next articlePink Mercedes-Benz E-Class Convertible Limo Will Sicken You



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here